P: 757-961-3311

F: 757-707-9422

1 Columbus Center, Ste. 600 Virginia Beach VA 23462

Archive

Please reload

Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Lil' Tay FIGHTS Bhad Bhabie (How bow dah?)

April 30, 2018

 

 

Alright, if you clicked on this article you have a 99% chance of picking up a DUI at some point in your life. So go on and grab a seat...because this is your intervention.

 

Here's what happens when you cash that case in Virginia:

 

A first offense DUI can get you up to 12 months in jail, a $2,500 fine, and a suspended license.  You probably won't do anywhere close to that amount of jail time...but in the age of Uber, why risk it?  If your BAC is .15 or higher you'll get a minimum jail sentence of 5 to 10 days.  (Your BAC is measured by the machine you blow in at the police station after you've been arrested).

 

A second offense will usually carry a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 10 or 20 days plus additional mandatory jail penalties if your BAC is off the chain.

 

third offense can often be charged as a felony carrying up to five years in prison with heck of mandatory jail time and severe consequences including enormous fines and a lengthy license suspension.

 

If you're charged with DUI after felony DUI (receiving any DUI charge after you've previously been convicted of a prior felony DUI offense) you'll be facing up to five years in prison with a mandatory minimum 1 year sentence.

 

In short, you need to call W&K at (757) 961-3311 if the police cash you ousside.

 

 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload